skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

The Promontory Conservancy Board of Directors is the body responsible for the general governance and administration of the Conservancy. As established in Promontory’s Governing Documents, the Board of Directors meets on a quarterly basis to ensure that specific aspects of the Promontory Community (including architectural integrity; infrastructure, roadway, landscape maintenance and daily rover patrol services) are being performed at levels appropriate and satisfactory to Promontory homeowners. Members of the Board work to make informed, thoughtful decisions that are necessary for the Conservancy’s continued and successful day-to-day operation.


At present, the five members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Leslie Larson, Owner-elected Member
  • Scott Hardman, Owner-elected Member
  • Stephen Lees, Promontory Representative
  • Mike Coopman, Promontory Representative
  • Shawn Potter, Promontory Representative

For a list of other Conservancy Personnel who help to run the Conservancy’s day-to-day operations, download the 2019 Conservancy Staff and Contact Information (PDF). If you have questions, concerns or suggestions for the Conservancy, please email us, and the Conservancy and/or the Board members, as necessary, will respond to your needs.


The Conservancy holds an annual meeting at the end of the year. During this meeting, a status report of the Conservancy activities is presented, special Conservancy announcements and/or projects are described and other miscellaneous Conservancy issues are discussed by the general Promontory ownership and the Conservancy Board of Directors and Officers. Every other year, the Conservancy will hold a general election to elect Owner-elected Class A Board Members (the number of these is determined by the number of owners in the Conservancy which, in turn, determines the number of places on the Board), and announce the results of that election at the Annual Meeting.

Back To Top